Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I imagine some have noticed I’ve been a little absent as of late.  Yes, it’s been a good week since my last post.  Or perhaps a bad week, depending on how you look at it.  For me, it’s nothing but a case of six in one hand and half a dozen in the other.

When I began this little blog I did question my own ability to keep a daily blog with all of the writing and drinking I usually get done each October.  In previous years, I managed quite well. When things go well, why not add another log to the proverbial fire?  Believe me, I have a football stadium sized woodshed of logs waiting at any given moment.   My ability to deliver everyday blogs, or every other day blogs might not always hit the list before I go to bed at night.  That’s okay though.  I know at the end of the day that I’ve met my personal goal, and that is writing!

Brief update for this week’s past:  Every day I WROTE!  On most days I got in about 1000+ words.  I want to think Wednesday was such a bad day that I literally only managed 2 sentences.  But that’s okay.  Again, the Wine & Write is about WRITING EVERY DAY, not accumulating a massive word count.  Secondly, I finished ANOTHER chapter.  It was a doozy as well.  I never thought it would end.  So, that’s 4 chapters out of my 9 chapter goal out of the way.  Yes, it’s the 20th day of the month and I think that I won’t hit all nine chapters, but I will never be disappointed with myself.  As of today, I am 4 chapters further ahead in the novel than I was 20 days ago.  Four chapters closer to completing the 58 chapters I currently have outlined.  Four chapters closers to finishing a book I’ve been working on for nearly 2 and half years.

Wine:  What can I say?  I drink my wines when I can, still working on some shirazes and Rieslings.  I haven’t opened anything new over the past week, rather just finishing off some already open bottles.  Hopefully that will change this week.  I promised my fiancé I would dedicate a writing evening to his homemade mead.  I wasn’t a mead drinker before he started home brewing.  He is doing such a wonderful job of it so far, I absolutely MUST dedicate an evening to him now.  He and his mead deserve it.

featuring Wendy C. Williford.  Don't forget the "C"

featuring Wendy C. Williford. Don’t forget the “C”

And as far as non-novel projects go, I am happy to announce today I’m on the cusp of becoming an internationally published writer.  A little magazine in the U.K. picked up one of my stories and sent me the PDF of what the Kindle edition will look like.  I believe the official release date is tomorrow and I’ll be blogging about it on my author’s blog at www.paperbackwriter28.net  then.  It’s still not showing up on their website at http://sanitariummagazine.com/, but it seems to already be on sale via amazon.com and amazon.co.uk.

So, yes, productive week, just not a lot to blog about.  With any luck, this week will be a little slower and I’ll get back on my regularly scheduled drinking program.

Sláinte!